NUC Suspends The Operational License of 7 Universities

The National Universities Commission has suspended the licenses of some Private Universities in Nigeria. The universities affected are said to have fallen short of the required standard for the academic activities on their various campuses.

The affected universities are Lead City, Caritas, Joseph Ayo Babalola, Tansian, Madonna, Achievers and Obong.

The Director of Press and Public Relations of NUC, Mallam Ibrahim Yakassai, stated this yesterday.

A top source, who pleaded anonymity, said the decision to suspend the operational licences of the affected universities was due to their non-compliance with the regulations guiding the operations of universities in the country as stipulated by the NUC.

“The operators of the universities affected know their offences because so many times, we have informed them about their failings but they did not take necessary steps to address their shortcomings. Anyway, It’s just a suspension and it will be lifted as soon as they do the correct things,” the source said

Source: Big Eyes & Ears



To receive updates enter your email
- OR -

Tags: , , , , ,

written by

Ugo is an author at
Related Posts

3 Responses to "NUC Suspends The Operational License of 7 Universities"

  1. Emby Imoh Uduma says:

    So what happens to the graduating students?


Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>