Mikel Obi shortlisted for African Footballer of the Year title

John Mikel Obi has emerged as the only Nigerian shortlisted for the top ten of the 2012 African Footballer of the Year. The ten names will be trimmed to the final three shortlists at the end of November before the winner is named at a ceremony on December 20 in Accra, Ghana. See the full list below…

  1. Alexander Song ( Barcelona and Cameroon)
  2. Andre Ayew (Marseille and Ghana)
  3. Christopher Katongo (Henan Construction and Zambia)
  4. Demba Ba (Newcastle United and Senegal)
  5. Didier Drogba (Shanghai Shenhua and Ivory Coast)
  6. Gervinho (Arsenal and Ivory Coast)
  7. John Mikel Obi (Chelsea and Nigeria)
  8. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Saint Etienne and Gabon)
  9. Yaya Toure (Manchester City and Ivory Coast)
  10. Younes Belhanda (Montpellier and Morocco)



To receive updates enter your email
- OR -

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

written by

Author is an author at www.gistus.com.
Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>