Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards 2014 Nominees

Following the inaugural AfricaMagic Viewers Choice Awards earlier this year, the second edition of the initiative that honors Africa’s Film and TV talent is well underway.

Genevieve Nnaji at last years event

Genevieve Nnaji at last years event

With over 1000 entries received, today (Thursday December 5th 2013) at 7:30 PM, DStv and GOtvaudiences can watch the exciting announcement of the nominees for the 2014 AfricaMagic Viewers’ Choice Awards; on AfricaMagic Entertainment, AfricaMagic, Africa Magic Movies, Africa Magic Movies 1, Africa Magic Yoruba, Africa Magic Hausa, Africa Magic Swahili, Channel O Africa orAfricaMagic World.

The event is headline sponsored by Amstel Malta in association with MultiChoice.

The event kicks off with a 30 minute red carpet show, anchored by the 53 Extra team led by Eku Edewor. Followed by a special 90 minute edition of StarGist, hosted by Vimbai Mutinhiri andLawrence Maleka plus a special appearance by Big Brother Africa host; IK Osakioduwa. Together they will anchor the evening as top celebrities take on guest presenter roles to announce the news of those who made the nomination list this year.

Guest presenters expected on the night include Tinsel stars Gideon Okeke, Osas Ighodaro, Joselyn Dumas, Ireti Doyle and many others. Watch out for rising stars Lwanda Jawar and Brenda Wairimu, the leads of the Kenyan boxing drama Kona. Also to appear are Nollywood icons Desmond Elliot, Van Vicker, Jackie Appiah  and OC Ukeje. Also taking to the stage to announce nominations will be Ivie Okujaiye, winner of the Trailblazer Award in 2013.

According to the organisers, there are rumours of performances from Temi Dollface, Efya and Praiz.

For all this and more, make sure you tune in!

For more information on the 2014 AMVCAs, log on to



To receive updates enter your email
- OR -

written by

Author is an author at

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>