Ebonylife TV CEO, Mo Abudu, Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Bill Clinton and Others To Be Honoured at the Century of the African Woman Gala Night in New York

Chairman and CEO of EbonyLife TV – Africa’s first Global Black entertainment and lifestyle network – Mo Abudu will be honoured at the Century of the African Woman Forum and Gala on March 8, 2014 in Manhattan, New York, USA.

Mo Abudu, chief executive officer of EbonyLife TV said “I am grateful for the recognition. For me it is humbling and challenging. I celebrate my team at Ebonylife TV whose commitment to excellence consistently pushes the frontiers in media in the continent and around the world.”

Other honourees at the Gala will include Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala; Finance Minister and Coordinating for the Economy, Former President of the United States of America; Bill Clinton and Dr Mehriet Mandefo; President of Truth Aid and winner of a 2014 Sundance Film Festival Award.

The Gala event is the second of a two-part celebration lined up for International Women Day following a Forum organized by WomenWerk and promises inspiring opportunities to learn, invest, and network. The hallmark Gala is also to celebrate the rich and positive contributions of African women across the globe.

Hosts for the evening include Ijeoma Genevieve Mbamalu; Founder of MUI-The PR Company and leading Afrobeats DJ, Dj Universe.

For more information; email: WomenWerk@gmail.com

About Mo Abudu

Mosunmola Abudu popularly known as Mo Abudu, is the Chairman and Chief Executive of EbonyLife TV, Hostess and Executive Producer of Moments with Mo, a Media Personality, Human Resource Management Consultant and Entrepreneur/Venture Capitalist.



To receive updates enter your email
- OR -

Tags: , , ,

written by

Ugo is an author at www.gistus.com.
Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>