AFRIFF 2015: Clarence Peters, Desmond Elliot & More Win Big + Full Winners List

The 2015 edition of the Africa International Film Festival, AFRIFF, ended with a closing gala held at the Eko Atlantic City on Saturday, November 14, 2015.

The night also marked that of the Golden Globe Awards where African filmmakers were celebrated for their respective contributions to the growth of the African film industry.

Ace cinematographer, Clarence Peters and popular filmmaker, Desmond Elliot both smiled home with different awards after they emerged the winner of the ‘Special Jury’ and ‘Best Nigerian Film’ awards respectively.

The event had in attendance top stars such as Genevieve Nnaji, Rita Dominic, Illbliss, Clarence Peters, Kunle Afolayan, OC Ukeje, Timi Dakolo, Ayoola, Ebuka Obi-Uchendu, and many more.

See the full winners’ list below.

Best Actress

Fulu Makhovami (Ayanda)

Best Screenplay

The Price of Love

Best Documentary


Oronto Douglas Award for Best Nigerian Film

Reflections – Desmond Elliot

Best Director

Raja Amari

Best Feature Film


Special Jury Prize


Best Student Short Film


Best Animation

Legacy of Rubies

Best Short Film on the Continent


Audience Choice Awards

Silent Tears

Best Actor

Charlie Vundla



To receive updates enter your email
- OR -

Tags: ,

written by

Dash is an author at
Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>